Baby It’s Cold Outside: Digital Page

Hello friends!  As I sit here in my office with the sun streaming through our winter thaw is fully under way.  The birds are chirping, the snow is melting and our walks home from getting Emma at school are getting slower and slower.  Yay for spring!!!

Today I want to share a two-page spread during our “deep freeze”. (you can click on the photo to get a bigger view)

February---It's-Still-Cold

The text along the picture set says “Emma is dropped off at school, it’s o* and I get to hang out with [this guy…] We came home, made warm drinks and cuddled on the couch.”  The photo on the left was our goody tray (Finn had hot chocolate and I had tea).  On the right is the result of messing around with my iPhone camera.  This boy does not like me taking pictures of him but if I flip the camera around and he can see himself on the phone he will ham it up.  Go figure.  I used Photoshop to play around with the look of the photos.  Even though I explored being a photographer in years past I’ll tell you the truth, I didn’t spend much time processing photos.  Part of my deal was to give all the photos to my clients so they could do with them what they pleased.  After a few weddings and senior portrait sessions I found the stress too much and moved into graphic design.  That being said I’m just now beginning to play with modifying photos beyond minor color corrections and anything I could do on “auto”.  I may have over done it but I like it.  This will be a lovely addition to our year book this year.  I can’t wait!

Products used-  Font: UglyQua.  Papers/Elements: Let It Snow Mini-Theme from Echo Park Paper, purchased from Jessica Sprague.

I will be posting more of my digital pages as I get them done.  Follow my blog via email, put me in your RSS feed or like my facebook page to make sure you don’t miss a post!

Leave a Reply

