My Creative Birthday

Yes…  It was my birthday.  July 8th to be exact.  Life has been moving at such a fast pace I barely had time to think about what I wanted to do.  We ended up with a small celebration at our house with steak and cake albeit not at the same time.  To tell you the truth I wasn’t feeling up to a party but we did it anyway.  Emma got a little bored, started acting out and got sent to time out.  When I went back to talk with her she had a fabulous idea brewing.  “Mom, let’s have a competition and make play-dough cakes!”  And while I wasn’t feeling up to party games I agreed.  The fun that ensued is fully owned by my 4 year old daughter…  Enjoy!

(ps I put the photos on Facebook via Instagram and our friends had fun voting too!)

Leave a Reply

