Washi Tape Cards

Hello friends! Do you ever have those moments when you just need a simple notecard? I know I do! Sometimes I really don’t want to get out a bunch of supplies to make a few cards. Most of the time this happens when my house is a mess already and I risk loosing my favorite supplies amidst the chaos. My solution… Pick my favorite crafty supply at the moment and get to making some cards. This week I chose washi tape. If you haven’t run into washi tape or paper tape you need to make a date to go to your favorite craft store and get some. (For more info google “washi tape” and explore the images it brings up!)

20130617-122635.jpg

I bought my first set from Target of all places and now have a new set by My Mind’s Eye which I used for the project below. I think it’s fair to say washi tape and bakers twine are at the top of my list for favorite crafty supplies.

20130617-123017.jpg

I really love the simplicity and charm these little cards have. Drop me a line and tell me about your favorite cards! I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

