Spring Blooms

Hello friends!

You may recall a few weeks ago I cut some lilac branches out of our yard before they started leafing to do this project I saw on Pinterest.  The branches went crazy (you can read about it here) and then got ugly so I stripped the branches of their ugliness and made some beautiful branches.

IMG_2815

First, I must apologize for the photo quality…  I’m trying to remedy my photo issues but it’s a work in progress to say the least!

IMG_2813

This branch turned out very well (I also have branches in our bathroom and on my desk).  I tried to put it in a vase but it just felt awkward…  So I tied some jute rope to it and hung it instead.  I so love walking into my kitchen and see its happy blossoms that won’t wilt or fall off.  It’s a no mess flowering branch and I’m in love with them!

Thanks for stopping by today!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

