Happy Admin Day! (late)

Hello friends!  While we were on vacation last week our nation celebrated Administrative Professionals Day.  When we got back my husband asked me to make a card for the admin staff at his work.  I’ve been combing through some of Lori Whitlock’s ideas and saw a really cool slide card idea and some of her pop up cards which got me thinking about clever ways to have a card open.  I created this pull out bracket card for our beloved office ladies…

IMG_2971

And here’s the fun part…

IMG_2976

The writing space slides out at the bottom.  For future cards I do need to figure out how to make the pull out more obvious.  Funny story about this card…  I cut some lilacs out of our yard to go with the card and the card ended up getting a little wet on the way to work with my husband.  The ink ran all over the place.  Luckily I was coming up to pick up our daughter from pre-school so I print and cut a new top card, threw some glue and scissors in my purse and hightailed it up there.  The final version doesn’t have the black ink smudge on the top which makes my picky brain happier.

So, did you get crafty for Admin day?  I’d love to see what you came up with!  Send me a link.

Leave a Reply

