A Week of Cards 2

Hello friends! We are back again today with my Week of Cards series. Today we continue with the Thank You card I created for the retiring volunteer that I posted about already this week. In the years I’ve known this volunteer she’s struck me as such a lovely woman and I wanted to bring a soft feminine feel to her thank you card. Again using my Cameo’s print and cut function I used a layered label with a fancy font. I inked the edges of the label pieces with a dark grey color that coordinates well with the plain embroidery floss that I wrapped behind the label. Because I used the adhesive foam squares again here I was able to hide the knot on the embroidery floss behind the label as well. Once again I was very pleased with the end result. It might look a bit unfinished as there is a lot of blank space beneath the art but this is intentional. The large space gave the other members of the group space to write their own messages and signatures.

20130407-200149.jpg

20130407-200212.jpg

More cards and paper goodness to come so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

