A Week Of Cards

Hello friends! I’ve been making quite a few special cards over the last few weeks so this week I thought we would spend the week looking them over.

First card I’d like to start off with is a special card I made for my husband’s work. One of his volunteers was “retiring” from the committee and he asked if I would make a card to invite her to the little gathering we would be having in her honor. As I thought about her and how many years we’ve worked with her I realized how many trips we’ve been on with her… And mostly to the south funnily enough. A theme quickly came together and I had fun using some dingbat fonts I had been collecting. Then using my Silhouette Cameo’s print and cut function I made the arrow and used some adhesive foam squares to give it some dimension. I’m very pleased with the end result and it speaks to our youth group vibe fairly well.

20130407-194921.jpg

20130407-194945.jpg

Stay tuned for more card making inspiration this week!

Leave a Reply

