Blooming Branches

IMG_2398

Hello friends!  Rain, rain, go away, come again some other day.  Grey is the color of the Northwest right now.  Green is peeking out amongst the trees but I want more color inside.  So, I headed outside and collected a few bare (at the time) lilac branches to do this little project I found on Pinterest.  When I brought the branches inside I went into auto pilot and put the branches in water.  Lo and behold a few days later I had leaf buds!  Who even knew??? (my mom did and she let me know that I had “forced’ the branches, how cool is that!)  I now have a few inches of new growth and darn those little things if they aren’t actually going to bloom!!!  Needless to say I won’t be adding tissue paper flowers just yet.  They will eventually die off and when they do I will have my glue gun at the ready but I have to say I am enjoying the fresh spring green in my house immensely.

IMG_2446

So, tell me, how does spring show itself to you?

Leave a Reply

