Diaper Cakes

Hello friends!  March is rolling along here and it seems to be a great time for baby showers.  As such I wanted to share two fabulous diaper cakes I made for two lucky new mom’s.

IMG_2198This first one turned out really well but it was HUGE!  It took two boxes of diapers and an assortment of baby care items.  I love projects that make you giddy as you see them come together and this was one of those.

IMG_2375This sweet little guy was considerably smaller but still super cute.  I chose to do a toy theme with one box of diapers.  The fabric on this cake is two over sized receiving blankets secured with safety pins.

IMG_2360This photo shows the way the red polka dot blanket flows down which I thought looked pretty neat.  I was able to tuck the card sans envelope right into the fold.

IMG_2374

IMG_2372I created the card on my computer using the Silhouette Cameo software.  By the time I got to this part it had gotten way later than I had anticipated so I avoided doing any fancy cutting and just printed the whole thing.

I’ve had a blast creating these diaper cakes and I hope to have reason to create more.  Did you know you can pretty much create a “cake” out of anything that rolls or can be strapped together?  My mind spins with the wedding possibilities.

So, tell me, what has your creative mind spinning?

Leave a Reply

